Hoppa till innehåll

Vi besöker Open Hardware Summit på MIT / Visiting Open Hardware Summit at MIT

Open Hardware Summit 2013

Idag besöker vi Open Hardware summit på MIT’s Kresge Auditorium. Line-upen med talare och utställare är diger. Inleder gjorde bland annat Eben Moglen från Free Software Foundation. Programmet i övrigt ser ni nedan:


  • Justin Shaw, Anool Mahadiria and Kevin Osborn. BADGEr: E-Paper for the rest of us
  • Ryan Fobel DropBot: an open-source platform for lab automation
  • J. Simmons. Export Controls and Open Source Hardware (Mach 30)
  • Julius Baxter. Open Chip Development: What there is to gain, and is it possible?
  • Becky Stern. Wearables at the intersection of electronics and craft
  • Josef Prusa. State of the RepRap
  • Stefan Hechenberger. The Lasersaur Project, What’s next?

Collective Innovations

Innovation and Revolution

  • Jeffrey Warren. Building a community one kit at a time
  • Marcin Jakubowski The Open Source Industrial Revolution
  • Phoenix Perry Embodied play design and building a female developer community
  • Harris Kyriakou, Steven Englehardt and Jeffrey V. Nickerson. Traces of Innovation in Thingiverse
  • Charles Gracey and David Carrier. Developing a processor with open source hardware
  • Bilal Ghalib Why?
  • Andreas Olofsson, Parallella Democratizing access to supercomputing through open hardware
  • Paulo Blikstein and Arnan Sipitakiat How open hardware can revolutionize education (or how we might fail miserably)

Open Ecologies

  • David Mellis Four Principles for an Ecosystem of Open-Source Everyday Devices
  • Matthew Borgatti How Open is Your Source
  • Ilan Moyer Making Machines that Make
  • Sophi Kravitz  From Idea to Product- Finding Your Market
  • Caleb Kraft Hackers helping the physically disabled
  • Arnan Sipitakiat and Paulo Blikstein. The PiTopping and a new model for educational robotics
  • Katherine Scott Solid-Statity Forever: Surviving as a Human in a Robotic World

Panel: Implications of Open Source Business: Forking and Attribution

  • David Mellis
  • Hernando Barragan
  • Catarina Mota
  • Nathan Seidle
  • Josef Prusa
  • Moderator: Michael Weinberg

Text & bild: Filippa Malmegård

Lämna ett svar

Din e-postadress kommer inte publiceras. Obligatoriska fält är märkta *